Head Start /
Early Head Start

Who Qualifies?

The EOAC Head Start 0-5 program is available at no cost to families with children between the ages of 6 weeks up to 5 years who have a household income that falls within the Federal Poverty Guidelines.  (see below) Families with children in these age groups who are homeless, in foster care (including Child Protective Services), who have disabilities, and other special needs are also eligible. 

Early Head Start: 6wks old up to 3 years of age
Head Start: 3 or 4 years old on or before September 1


Household income that falls within the current federal poverty guidelines. 

Click the link below to view poverty guidelines: